Stuff I Hate–Birthers


This has to be the dumbest thing a group has ever come up with to attack a politician.  I don’t hate people who don’t like President Obama.  I am often not thrilled with him myself (Where’s our public option, Mr. President?  Why is DADT still in place?  Where is real financial reform?)

It seems to me people could come up with plenty of valid reasons to oppose him.  So why are there still people who really think that he was born in Kenya?  Plenty of people (including Republicans) have seen his birth certificate, he put it online, Hawaii confirms he was born there, there’s a contemporaneous birth notice in a local newspaper–what more do they want?   It baffles me.

Here’s a good article by Alex Koppelman on Salon.com that neatly debunks all the Birther assertions.  http://www.salon.com/news/feature/2009/08/05/birther_faq

This entry was posted in Stuff I Hate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

